State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO Economic Cooperation and Development

This version is for browsers with a low level of support for CSS, and is des

Home Language Selection



Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



Links with the Swiss private sector

Osec, the centre of expertise for Swiss foreign trade, regularly holds information events on public invitations to tender to ensure that competitive Swiss companies are also considered in the projects financed by multilateral development banks.

The multilateral development banks (MDBs: the World Bank, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, Asian, African and Inter-American Development Banks) regularly finance goods and services from the private sector within the scope of their projects. Public invitations to tender are published on their respective websites.

Switzerland has an interest in ensuring that competitive Swiss companies are considered in the context of development projects. Osec, the centre of expertise for Swiss foreign trade, is thus mandated by SECO to inform Swiss companies about invitations to tender issued by the multilateral development banks and to familiarise them with the relevant procedures. Information events are regularly held in Switzerland on the rules and practices for such tenders, occasionally presented by representatives of the MDBs themselves.


End Content Area



State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO Economic Cooperation and Development
info.cooperation@seco.admin.ch | Legal framework
http://www.seco-cooperation.admin.ch/themen/multilateral/01118/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Verbindung zur Schweizer Privatwirtschaft

Damit kompetitive Schweizer Unternehmen im Rahmen von Projekten der multilateralen Finanzinstitutionen berücksichtigt werden, führt die Schweizer Exportförderungsorganisation Osec regelmässig Informationsanlässe über die entsprechenden öffentlichen Ausschreibungen durch.

Die multilateralen Finanzinstitutionen (Multilateral Development Banks, MDB) - Weltbank, Europäische Bank für Wiederaufbau und Entwicklung, Asiatische, Afrikanische und Interamerikanische Entwicklungsbank - finanzieren im Rahmen ihrer Projekte regelmässig Güter und Dienstleistungen des Privatsektors. Entsprechende öffentliche Ausschreibungen werden u. a. auf der Internetseite der Institutionen publiziert.

Die Schweiz ist daran interessiert, dass kompetitive Schweizer Unternehmen im Rahmen von Entwicklungsprojekten berücksichtigt werden. Daher ist die Schweizer Exportförderungsorganisation Osec vom SECO beauftragt, Schweizer Unternehmen über Ausschreibungen der multilateralen Finanzierungsinstitutionen zu informieren und mit den entsprechenden Prozeduren vertraut zu machen. Zu diesem Zweck werden regelmässig Informationsanlässe durchgeführt, um praxisrelevante Regeln zu vermitteln, u. a. durch Vertreter dieser Institutionen selbst.


Ende Inhaltsbereich



http://www.seco-cooperation.admin.ch/themen/multilateral/01118/index.html?lang=de